World Music Charts – Finland

 

 

Today the #1 single in Finland

THE RASMUS – I’m a mess

The Rasmus are a rock band that formed in Helsinki in 1994.  In 1996 they released their debut album Peep.  They won an EMMA (the Finnish equivalent of Grammys) for the best new comer of 1996.  The band released six more albums over the years and have now announced the released date of April 18th for their latest album The Rasmus.  The lead single “I’m a Mess” off of the album has been released and is now the #1 single in Finland.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Alex Autin
    Apr 04, 2012 @ 05:10:48

    I’ve never heard of these guys before….really good!

    Reply

  2. Wendy
    Apr 04, 2012 @ 09:12:00

    I had not heard of them either, I guess they have been really popular in Finland – it is always a waste when such good bands don’t get international recognition, must be really frustrating for them too!

    Reply

  3. Alannah Murphy
    Apr 04, 2012 @ 14:40:47

    They had a hit in the UK a few years back. Only reason I’ve heard of them before.

    Reply

  4. CeeCee A. Picanzo
    Jul 10, 2012 @ 18:29:19

    I’m a HUGE Rasmus fan for six years and still counting!!! OMG great share, though I’ve already seen the video and got the newest album myself (I pre-ordered it via Finland before it came out). Their biggest hit if you guys don’t remember is “In the Shadows.” If you want to know something about them…I can probably answer it, lol. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

