Keane (England)

This week featuring England

KEANE

Keane are an English alternative rock band formed in Battle, East Sussex in 1997.  The band achieved mainstream success with the release of their debut album “Hopes and Fears” in 2004.  The album won multiple awards and was the second best selling British album of the year.  Their second album “under the Iron Sea” continued the bands success.  Keane released their third album “perfect Symmetry” in 2008.  This album also won awards and had chart success.  The band is currently recording their new album for a 2012 release.  Lead singer Tom Chaplin said that the sound of the new album is geared more towards pop, following the success of their third album.  The single “Somewhere only we know”  from 2004 is one of my favourite songs.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Alannah Murphy
    Dec 03, 2011 @ 07:56:28

    A very unusual band, they have no guitar player, I’ve loved a lot of their stuff, though I’ve not followed them much lately…but I LOVE this one song.

    Reply

  2. jesswigs
    Dec 05, 2011 @ 13:39:50

    I adore this song. Good choice! Let me know if you come across any other great British bands because I’m trying to study abroad there next year and it’d be awesome to check out some good music while I’m there.

    Reply

    • Wendy
      Dec 05, 2011 @ 14:12:36

      Thanks, I love this song too. Keep checking back on my site as I will feature England again sometime and will feature some new bands.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

