The Last Shadow Puppets (England)

This week featuring England


The Last Shadow Puppets consist of Alex Turner of the Artic Monkeys, Miles Kane formely of The Rascals and composer/producer James Ford.  The band formed in 2007 and released their first album “The Age of the Understatement” in 2008 – the album went straight to #1 on the UK charts.  The band won Best New Act at the Q Awards.  The members have expressed interest in recording a new album but have not yet set a date.  Turner is still with Artic Monkeys and Kane is pursuing a solo career.  Together I think they are outstanding and I hope they record a second album soon.


2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. xandimusic
    Nov 29, 2011 @ 10:09:35

    great song Wendy!


  2. Domingo Consiglio
    Dec 09, 2011 @ 02:32:18

    Great post!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: