Alternative Music from England

England has had an impact on music disproportionate to its size, due to its linguistic and cultural links with many countries and its capacity for invention, innovation and fusion.  Many forms of popular music have flourished here.  This little nation has a large music industry and a huge number of musicians are coming to the fore right now.  England is exporting more music than they have done in many years.  I am going to feature some of the great bands of England today, but there are so many that I would need to revisit this nation.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Alannah Murphy
    Nov 27, 2011 @ 20:21:27

    We have amazing musicians here. There are bands nobody has heard of, but should. One in particular blew me away recently. I hope to talk about them on my own blog soon.

    I love this idea of music for various countries being featured. Looking forward to England, of course, it’s my home 😉

    Reply

    • Wendy
      Nov 28, 2011 @ 08:28:00

      Thanks Alannah, great you like my blog. England is a difficult one as their are so many great musicians, I have pages of bands I have researched for this country. I will diffidently have to come back and do England again sometime.

      Reply

  2. Alannah Murphy
    Nov 28, 2011 @ 14:25:07

    Yeah, we have such talent here. Mind boggles when you think of the size of this little island. I’ve Tweeted about your blog twice, so I hope you get some more followers as I think this is a great idea and a cool way of spreading music 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

